Book Review-Maniacal: A Chilling Serial Killer Thriller (A Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Book 1-CM Sutter | Miki's Hope

Book Review-Maniacal: A Chilling Serial Killer Thriller (A Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Book 1-CM Sutter

Monday, April 18, 2022

The bodies keep piling up--one after another-except for the first one they all seem to be known by newly promoted Sergeant Jade Monroe. The person has become a serial killer with the murder of Jade's real estate agent. Newly divorced she has to sell her home to split the proceeds with her Ex who is getting impatient. Meanwhile her younger sister has moved in with her and they are planning to go look at some places. Her sister had to go alone on the first look because another murder had occurred. The day Jade was supposed to go and look at the condos they could not locate the Real Estate agent. What in the world was going on here? Then Jade's Ex was attacked-luckily he survived and was in the hospital. It was getting kind of obvious that this was somehow connected to Jade. How did this person stay one step ahead of the police department? Will Jade ultimately put it together so the little town can go back to being safe and secure? Who was this maniac?

CM Sutter has done it again. She will keep you wondering and guessing right along with Jade. I certainly did not expect who it was and it sent shivers down my spine when I did find out!

About the Book: (from Amazon)

A half million readers can't be wrong! Fans of James Patterson's Women's Murder Club or Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch series will love C.M. Sutter! Download this first book in the unputdownable Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series now! Criminals have to answer to Detective Jade Monroe and they aren't liking it.

Sleepy little North Bend just woke up. The newly promoted Sergeant Jade Monroe, and her partner, Detective Jack Steele, have just been informed of an unidentified male body found at a local lake. The town is in an uproar. The victim was nearly decapitated, and murder simply doesn’t happen in North Bend.

As more bodies turn up, the single connection between all of the victims becomes clear—it’s Jade, herself. With each new victim getting one step closer to Jade, time begins to tick away.

She must find the person responsible before her loved ones, or herself, are targeted next.

Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Biik Here

About the Author: (from Amazon)

C.M. Sutter was born in San Jose, California and split time between the sunny California coast and Milwaukee, Wisconsin. As a senior in high school, she chose Wisconsin as her permanent address. After many years in the Badger State, she decided on a warmer year-round climate to call home and moved south.

Years of progression took her from working in large companies, to twelve years as a massage therapist, and finally, owning a corporation. She has been self-employed for over twenty years.

Ms. Sutter has been writing and self-publishing since 2014 with eleven titles published in a different genre. Because of her deep interest in crime and thriller novels, she took up writing in the police procedural/crime thriller genre in 2016.

Her flagship series focuses on the life of Sergeant Jade Monroe, a detective in the sheriff's department of a fictitious Wisconsin town. Jade has more crimes to solve and murderers to apprehend than most detectives, but she's a tough cop and gets the job done.

The books, listed in order, in the Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series, are as follows: Maniacal-Book 1(FREE), Captive-Book 2, Fallacy-Book 3, Premonition-Book 4, and Exposed-Book 5.

Following on the heels of Exposed, is the second series in the Jade Monroe saga. The Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series, begins with Snapped-Book 1(FREE), Justified-Book 2, Donors-Book 3, Leverage-Book 4, and Malice-Book 5.

The third series in the same Jade Monroe world, The Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series, begins with Greed-Book 1(FREE), Avenged-Book 2, Vendetta-Book 3, Atrocity-Book 4, and Travesty-Book 5.

The fourth series in the Jade Monroe world focuses on psychic detective Kate Pierce and follows after Travesty-Book 5, in the Amber Monroe series. Currently available books in The Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series are Retribution-Book 1(FREE), Imperious-Book 2, Deranged-Book 3, Beguiled-Book 4, and Diabolical-Book 5.

A recent series of ten books is about Jesse McCord, a seasoned Chicago detective that makes sure the bad guys are brought to justice. The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller series begins with Sniper's Nest-Book 1(FREE), At Large-Book 2, Deadly Pursuit-Book 3, To Die For-Book 4, Booked for Murder-Book 5, End of the Line-Book 6, Deadly Deception-Book 7, Hard to Kill-Book 8, Final Shot-Book 9, and Identity Crisis-Book 10, available now.

By request, the ever popular Jade Monroe has returned with a new FBI series. In the Live or Die Series, are Blood in the Bayou- Book 1(FREE), Blood Trail-Book 2, Blood Reckoning-Book 3, Blood Legacy-Book 4, and Blood Equity-Book 5.

Ms. Sutter is a world traveler, which has included hot-air ballooning across Tuscany. Her sense of wanderlust fits in well with creating locations for her books. When her schedule permits, you'll find her on an airplane, likely writing and flying at the same time. She enjoys visiting relatives scattered across the USA and visits as often as possible. Gardening, bicycling, and creating art is high on her list of activities. When time allows, making pebble art and hand-made soaps are two of her favorite pastimes.

Be the first to be notified of new releases and promotions at:

Find her on Facebook at:

Author's Website





All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.


Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket