Miki's Hope

Book Review-Stolen Daughters-Carolyn Arnold

Friday, October 22, 2021



Girls are being murdered--and they might have been some of the ones that were forced into a sex trafficking ring. Amanda Steel had helped save a bunch of girls a while back--and she still could not get it out of her mind.

She and her partner work tirelessly to try to find the person doing this. But the murderer always seem to be one step ahead--

This book will pull at your heart strings as the twists and turns keep you reading.

About the Book: (from Amazon)

The girl looked so peaceful, she could have been asleep. Except her eyes were open, blankly reflecting the flickering flames spreading towards her…

When firefighters discover the body of a teenage girl at an abandoned house, Detective Amanda Steele hurries to the scene. Dumfries, Virginia is a small town, yet no one seems to have any idea who the dead girl is until Amanda finds a dragonfly pin with the name Crystal engraved on it.

Working tirelessly, Amanda traces the pin to Crystal Foster, a thirteen-year-old who disappeared three years ago from her wealthy parents’ home. Breaking the news to the distraught parents won’t be easy, but the loss of her own daughter still haunts Amanda, and she knows this will bring them closure. But when Amanda goes to see the Fosters, they do not recognize the girl. She isn’t Crystal.

Before Amanda can react to this new development, she gets an urgent call. A fire has consumed another vacant house, and the remains of two more girls have been found. Who are these girls, and why are they being picked off? Amanda must stop this killer before the pattern continues, and the death toll climbs.

When Amanda receives a taunting note from the killer, she realizes that she holds the missing piece of this puzzle. The victims are connected to Amanda’s past, to a case she can never forget, and which almost claimed her life. As she follows the clues to their deadly conclusion, can she save more innocent lives… even if it risks her own?

An unputdownable, pulse-pounding mystery. Fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Robert Dugoni will be gripped.



Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here



About the Author: (from Amazon)


CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada and Sisters in Crime.

For more information and a FREE book offer, visit: www.carolynarnold.net/free

Find the author on the following sites... 

Newsletter   Website   Facebook   Twitter    Google+   Pinterest   Goodreads   Amazon Author Page

Bookbub


All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.

Book Review-The Memory Makers-Debbie DeLouise

Thursday, October 21, 2021



Lauren Phelps who works as a kidnapping investigator is haunted by her past. Patty, her sister and she were kidnapped from the sandbox in front of their house. Her sister was killed-Lauren had escaped but had deeply repressed memories. She could not remember the man's face and thought of him as the Shadow man.

She saw an ad in the paper about a trial being run in California that might help people regain their repressed memories. She was accepted in to the trial and much to her Mother's distress decided to go.

Although she wasn't supposed to she makes friends with a couple of the other participants.

I really can't say much more or will give away the ending! I highly suggest that you read this one--the twists and turns will keep you reading!

About the Book: (from Amazon)

Twenty-five years ago, Lauren Phelps and her sister Patty were kidnapped from their backyard on Long Island. Lauren escaped her captor, but Patty was killed.

Ever since, Lauren has suffered from nightmares of the “Shadow Man.” Trying to recall his face and avenge her sister’s murder, Lauren, now a kidnapping investigator, enrolls in a clinical trial for a new memory drug.

At the offices of Memory Makers in California, she receives the injections of the Memory Makers' serum, and begins to experience flashbacks of repressed memories. Along with the flashbacks, she receives threats from an anonymous source that point back to her childhood trauma.

Soon, Lauren becomes involved with a fellow trial participant who seeks to recall his own traumatic past. But can Lauren discover the identity of the “Shadow Man” before history repeats itself?



Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here

About the Author: (from Amazon)




Debbie De Louise is an award-winning author and a reference librarian at a public library on Long Island. She is a member of Sisters-in-Crime, International Thriller Writers, the Long Island Authors Group, and the Cat Writers’ Association. Her novels include the five books and four stories of the Cobble Cove cozy mystery series, a comedy novella, When Jack Trumps Ace, a paranormal romance, Cloudy Rainbow, and the standalone mysteries; Reason to Die, Sea Scope, and Memory Makers. Debbie has also written a non-fiction cat book: Pet Posts: The Cat Chats. Her time-travel novel, Time's Relative is her latest novel. She lives on Long Island with her husband, daughter, and three cats.

Debbie's stories and poetry also appear in the Red Penguin Collection anthologies, What Lies Beyond, ‘Tis the Season, Stand Out: The Best of the Red Penguin Collection, Volume 1, and A Heart Full of Love. She has also been published in Red Penguin’s Bloom Literary Magazine. Her poems are also featured in the Nassau County Voices In Verse 2020 anthology and the 2020 Bards Annual. Debbie also writes pet articles for Catster Magazine.

Author's Website
Facebook
Twitter
Bookbub
Goodreads



All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.

Sharing The Love of Books and Audio Books Linky-Pre-Orders New Releases Free & Bargain Books




Sharing the Love of Books

Enjoy our selection of New Releases / Free & Bargain Books this week



Authors please feel free to add your own books

Readers please free to add your own finds

(any genre except erotica welcome)



This weekly link up is hosted by Beck Valley Books & these awesome book loving blogs...

Here’s our weekly list (scroll down for html) New Releases / Free & Bargain Books Link-up!

Weekly line-up

Monday Leila Brenner - http://leelslovesbooks.com/

Tuesday Fee Kelly - http://www.ebookaddicts.net/

Wednesday Sharon Martin - http://beckvalleybooks.blogspot.com

Thursday Michele Bodenheimer - http://www.mikishope.com/

Friday Isha Coleman - http://lovestruck677.blogspot.com

Saturday Julie Baswell - http://icreatepurtythangs.blogspot.com

Sunday Victoria Brinius - http://dealsharingaunt.blogspot.com

For Pre-orders post - PRE-ORDER / genre / title /author

For New Releases post - NEW / genre / title / author
For Free Books post - FREE / genre / title / author / end date 
For Bargain Books post - SALE / price / genre / title / author / end date

(Strictly no Erotica please.  Steamy romance is fine but watch those covers people, incase any underage child is viewing it!)


Here is this weeks awesome selection!


You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter



All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.
 
Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket