Book Review-Snapped-C. M. Sutter | Miki's Hope

Book Review-Snapped-C. M. Sutter

Monday, January 10, 2022

Another one that will keep you reading--will they catch the person who is committing murders? Tou will know who is doing it but not why until the end.

J.T. Harper (Jade) just graduated to the FBI serial crimes unit. She is kind of known to go off on her own and when she ultimately does so this time--well now it is she who is in the clutches of the killer--and her co workers go all out to find her!

What made this killer finally snap--she is not your usual serial kille. I could almost sympathize with her-almost!! Who lives and who dies by the end of this novel--you will have to read this book to find out!!

About the Book: (from Amazon)

A half million readers can't be wrong! Fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci will love C.M. Sutter. Snap up this first book in the unputdownable FBI Agent Jade Monroe Thriller Series!

Praises for Snapped

"Another nail biter!" "For fans of murder and suspense this is a must read for you." "Never a dull moment." "Do NOT start this book if you only have a few minutes to read!" "A gripping thriller. Very well written and hard to put down."

Murder happens in Houston, but when the most recent murders take on disturbing similarities, local law enforcement officers fear a serial killer is roaming their streets. Former sheriff’s department sergeant Jade Monroe has just graduated from the FBI’s serial crimes unit in homicide and is called to Houston with her partner, J.T. Harper, to take on her first assignment—apprehending the person responsible for these gruesome crimes. With victims piling up and the clock ticking, Jade and J.T. need to intensify their search because there’s no sign the killer is slowing down. After a late-night epiphany while she’s alone, Jade suddenly comes face to face with the killer, and now Jade is missing. The clock continues to tick—but this time it’s for her.

* All books are standalone stories but since characters carry over, they are best read in chronological order.

Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here

About the Author: (from Amazon)

C.M. Sutter was born in San Jose, California and split time between the sunny California coast and Milwaukee, Wisconsin. As a senior in high school, she chose Wisconsin as her permanent address. After many years in the Badger State, she decided on a warmer year-round climate to call home and moved south.

Years of progression took her from working in large companies, to twelve years as a massage therapist, and finally, owning a corporation. She has been self-employed for over twenty years.

Ms. Sutter has been writing and self-publishing since 2014 with eleven titles published in a different genre. Because of her deep interest in crime and thriller novels, she took up writing in the police procedural/crime thriller genre in 2016.

Her flagship series focuses on the life of Sergeant Jade Monroe, a detective in the sheriff's department of a fictitious Wisconsin town. Jade has more crimes to solve and murderers to apprehend than most detectives, but she's a tough cop and gets the job done.

The books, listed in order, in the Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series, are as follows: Maniacal-Book 1(FREE), Captive-Book 2, Fallacy-Book 3, Premonition-Book 4, and Exposed-Book 5.

Following on the heels of Exposed, is the second series in the Jade Monroe saga. The Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series, begins with Snapped-Book 1(FREE), Justified-Book 2, Donors-Book 3, Leverage-Book 4, and Malice-Book 5.

The third series in the same Jade Monroe world, The Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series, begins with Greed-Book 1(FREE), Avenged-Book 2, Vendetta-Book 3, Atrocity-Book 4, and Travesty-Book 5.

The fourth series in the Jade Monroe world focuses on psychic detective Kate Pierce and follows after Travesty-Book 5, in the Amber Monroe series. Currently available books in The Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series are Retribution-Book 1(FREE), Imperious-Book 2, Deranged-Book 3, Beguiled-Book 4, and Diabolical-Book 5.

A recent series of ten books is about Jesse McCord, a seasoned Chicago detective that makes sure the bad guys are brought to justice. The Detective Jesse McCord Police Thriller series begins with Sniper's Nest-Book 1(FREE), At Large-Book 2, Deadly Pursuit-Book 3, To Die For-Book 4, Booked for Murder-Book 5, End of the Line-Book 6, Deadly Deception-Book 7, Hard to Kill-Book 8, Final Shot-Book 9, and Identity Crisis-Book 10, available now.

By request, the ever popular Jade Monroe has returned with a new FBI series. In the Live or Die Series, are Blood in the Bayou- Book 1(FREE), Blood Trail-Book 2, Blood Reckoning-Book 3, Blood Legacy-Book 4, and Blood Equity-Book 5.

Ms. Sutter is a world traveler, which has included hot-air ballooning across Tuscany. Her sense of wanderlust fits in well with creating locations for her books. When her schedule permits, you'll find her on an airplane, likely writing and flying at the same time. She enjoys visiting relatives scattered across the USA and visits as often as possible. Gardening, bicycling, and creating art is high on her list of activities. When time allows, making pebble art and hand-made soaps are two of her favorite pastimes.

Be the first to be notified of new releases and promotions at:

Find her on Facebook at:

Author's Website





All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.


Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket