Book Review-Tears of Fire: The clock is ticking (A Lambeth Group Thriller)-Gordon Bickerstaff | Miki's Hope

Book Review-Tears of Fire: The clock is ticking (A Lambeth Group Thriller)-Gordon Bickerstaff

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Twists and turns--kidnapping, murders and international terrorists who have a nefarious plan--but not before they torture and kill a few victims! Zoe Tampsin of the Lambeth Group is on the run-she is accused of murdering someone high up in England's aristocracy--A CIA agent is attempting to extricate her to America. However Gavin Shawlens has run into trouble while working on a case for the Lambeth Group--and so has his family!! Now people are trying to murder them!

How does this all turn out--if you love a great adventure, thriller novel I suggest you get this book STAT!

About the Book: (from Amazon)

Two serial killers have been getting away with murder for years. For them, it's a well-paid hobby while they bide their time. It's about to stop when everything slots into place for them to leap to the next level. Payback for the people who killed their parents.

Lambeth Group investigator, Gavin Shawlens, is on their trail. But all is not as it seems and he is pushed way out of his depth when the killers turn on his family. Gavin's Lambeth Group partner, Zoe Tampsin, is cut off from him and fighting her own battle to stay alive.

They need to connect but Zoe will face an impossible choice. Stop the killers before they pull off the most audacious murder that will shock the world and change it forever. Or, rescue Gavin's family from the jaws of evil.

Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here

About the Author: (from Amazon)

I was born and raised in Glasgow but spent my student years in Edinburgh. On summer vacations, I learned plumbing, garden maintenance, and I cut the grass in the Meadows. I learned some biochemistry and taught it for a while before I retired to write fiction. I do some aspects of DIY moderately well and other aspects not so well. I live with my wife in Scotland where corrupt academics, mystery, murder and intrigue exists mostly in my mind. I have written the Gavin Shawlens series of thrillers: Deadly Secrets, Everything To Lose, The Black Fox, and Toxic Minds. More will come in due course. I enjoy walking in the hills, 60s & 70s music, reading and travel.

Author's Website
Author's Amazon Page

All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.


Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket