Book Review-The Lost TreeRunner (The Justar Journal Book 2)-Brandt Legg | Miki's Hope

Book Review-The Lost TreeRunner (The Justar Journal Book 2)-Brandt Legg

Wednesday, July 11, 2018


I loved the first in this series, The Last Librarian (read my review here)even though the thought of all books being burned made my heart race and not in a good way--as you all know I am a book lover.

How Grandyn manages to escape being killed is nothing short of miraculous--you know he has to be having help. The List Keepers have been helping him--but no one else seems to know who they are, or what they stand for.

War seems inevitable--but can they stop it just in time? Will the Books that hold the key be found--will they be able to decipher it?

There are more twists and turn in this book then in the paths in the Amazonian forests!

I have the third and final book in this series and I really can't wait to find out if the world and all it's inhabitants are saved!


About the Book: (from Amazon)

The thrilling follow up to the USA TODAY Bestseller The Last Librarian.

Three years after the AOI burned the books, Grandyn Happerman is missing. For more than one thousand days, Lance Miner, Deuce Lipton, Blaise Cortez, PAWN and the AOI have been searching for him. There are rumors that some books survived, books that contain the truth. As Grandyn desperately struggles to stay one step ahead of his pursuers, he attempts to piece together the clues, which will lead to the Justar Journal.

When everything is watched and secrets are illegal, the only thing more dangerous than starting a revolution is stopping one. Allies and enemies are sometimes one and the same, and often it is hard to know the difference. One thing is certain; the AOI will not be deterred from their mission--peace at any price. Locating the books isn’t enough; they also absolutely must find the lost TreeRunner. In a world of lies, how do you know if you’ve found the truth?

This conspiracy thriller will appeal to fans of Ray Bradbury, George Orwell, Marcus Sakey, Ernest Cline, Hugh Howey, Daniel Silva, Clive Cussler, Orson Scott Card, Pierce Brown, Blake Crouch, Douglas E. Richards, A.G. Riddle, Ursula Le Guin, and Suzanne Collins.

Praise for the Justar Journal

"Pushed all the right buttons - SciFi, mystery, techno-thriller, quotes from great authors . . . "
"Fascinating, clever story reminiscent of 1984.”
“Richly deep characters. His words flow smoothly over a textured plot that's interlaced with an imaginative world of science fiction, captivating readers.”
“A complex conspiracy that kept me guessing and reading until I consumed the entire series!"
"Very engaging plot with thought provoking turns. Very exciting read.”

Find out why nearly a million copies of Brandt Legg's books have been sold/downloaded worldwide.

The complete series is available now!

THE LAST LIBRARIAN (Justar Journal #1)
THE LOST TREERUNNER (Justar Journal #2)
THE LIST KEEPERS (Justar Journal #3)

Also By Brandt Legg

CapWar ELECTION (CapStone Conspiracy #1)

CapWar EXPERIENCE (CapStone Conspiracy #2)
CapWar EMPIRE (CapStone Conspiracy #3)

The CapStone Conspiracy (books 1-3)

Cosega Search (Cosega Sequence #1
Cosega Storm (Cosega Sequence #2)

Cosega Shift (Cosega Sequence #3)

Cosega Sphere (Cosega Sequence #4)
The Cosega Sequence (books 1-3)

Outview (Inner Movement #1)

Outin (Inner Movement #2)
Outmove (Inner Movement #3)

The complete Inner Movement trilogy



Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here


About the Author: (from Amazon)


USA TODAY Bestselling Author Brandt Legg uses his unusual real life experiences to create page-turning novels. He’s traveled with CIA agents, dined with senators and congressmen, mingled with astronauts, chatted with governors and presidential candidates, had a private conversation with a Secretary of Defense he still doesn’t like to talk about, hung out with Oscar and Grammy winners, had drinks at the State Department, been pursued by tabloid reporters, and spent a birthday at the White House by invitation from the President of the United States.

At age eight, Legg's father died suddenly, plunging his family into poverty. Two years later, while suffering from crippling migraines, he started in business, and turned a hobby into a multi-million-dollar empire. National media dubbed him the “Teen Tycoon,” and by the mid-eighties, Legg was one of the top young entrepreneurs in America, appearing as high as number twenty-four on the list (when Steve Jobs was #1, Bill Gates #4, and Michael Dell #6). Legg still jokes that he should have gone into computers.

By his twenties, after years of buying and selling businesses, leveraging, and risk-taking, the high-flying Legg became ensnarled in the financial whirlwind of the junk bond eighties. The stock market crashed and a firestorm of trouble came down. The Teen Tycoon racked up more than a million dollars in legal fees, was betrayed by those closest to him, lost his entire fortune, and ended up serving time for financial improprieties.

After a year, Legg emerged from federal prison, chastened and wiser, and began anew. More than twenty-five years later, he’s now using all that hard-earned firsthand knowledge of conspiracies, corruption and high finance to weave his tales. Legg’s books pulse with authenticity.

His series have excited nearly a million readers around the world. Although he refused an offer to make a television movie about his life as a teenage millionaire, his autobiography is in the works. There has also been interest from Hollywood to turn his thrillers into films. With any luck, one day you’ll see your favorite characters on screen.

Legg now writes full time – his favorite endeavor ever! For more information, visit BrandtLegg.com, or to contact Brandt directly, email him: Brandt@BrandtLegg.com, he loves to hear from readers and always responds!


Author's Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads










All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.

2 comments :

Unknown said...

This sounds like a great book! Do they have an audio book? I have more time to listen than to read.

Samantha said...

Sounds like a good read- have to look into it :)

 
Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket