Book Review-Daughter of Time (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1)-Sarah Woodbury | Miki's Hope

Book Review-Daughter of Time (The After Cilmeri Series Book 1)-Sarah Woodbury

Thursday, December 31, 2020

I actually read the first in this series for a change! I do love Time Travel-If you do also you will enjoy reading this book and wanting to read the rest of the series just as I do!

Meg's husband was an abuser so when he was killed in an auto accident-she was sad but--She had a little daughter--they went to live with her Mom who told her tales of Wales and taught her one or two of the words.

Meg needed to go to the store and took her little girl with her. At the same spot her husband died her car went off the road--they ended up in Wales in a century not their own. Llywelyn, the Prince of Wales managed to save them both! He took them back to his home and each has to learn about the other. As I am sure you know they ultimately fall in love---then Meg and her daughter somehow end up back with her Mom!

This story does not end here---I want to know what happens next!!!!!

About the Book: (from Amazon)

Time travel to Medieval Wales ... A medieval man with an uncertain destiny, Llywelyn, the Prince of Wales, faces treachery and deceit at the hands of friends and foes alike ...

A modern woman with a troubled past, Meg's life is in tatters when she slips through time and into medieval Wales ...

Only by working together can Meg and Llywelyn navigate the shifting allegiances that threaten the very existence of Wales--and create their own history that defies the laws of time.

***A note from the author: I am so happy to be able to share Daughter of Time with you. I created Footsteps in Time and Prince of Time first, and only wrote Daughter of Time after so many readers wanted to know how the story began. Meg's journey is continued in Footsteps in Time and Winds of Time. Happy reading!

"Sarah Woodbury is my new favorite author. Daughter of Time reminds me of Outlander and 1632, with a fresh twist. I read all the books in the After Cilmeri series in four days! Long after I finished the last book, the stories and characters stayed in my mind, and I kept wishing I could return the world Sarah so skillfully created. I can't wait for the next book and the next ..." -- Debra Holland, New York Times bestselling author of the Montana Sky Series.

Complete series reading order: Daughter of Time, Footsteps in Time, Winds of Time, Prince of Time, Crossroads in Time, Children of Time, Exiles in Time, Castaways in Time, Ashes of Time, Warden of Time, Guardians of Time, Masters of Time, Outpost in Time, Shades of Time, Champions of Time, Refuge in Time, Unbroken in Time, Outcasts in Time. Also, This Small Corner of Time: The After Cilmeri Series Companion.

Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here

About the Author: (from Amazon)

With over a million books sold to date, Sarah Woodbury is the author of more than forty novels, all set in medieval Wales. Although an anthropologist by training, and then a full-time homeschooling mom for twenty years, she began writing fiction when the stories in her head overflowed and demanded that she let them out. While her ancestry is Welsh, she only visited Wales for the first time at university. She has been in love with the country, language, and people ever since. She even convinced her husband to give all four of their children Welsh names.

Sarah is a member of the Historical Novelists Fiction Cooperative (HFAC), the Historical Novel Society (HNS), and Novelists, Inc. (NINC).

She makes her home in Oregon.

Please follow her online at or

Author's Website





All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.
Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket