Book Review-IceHaven (Sum of all Tears Book 1)-Kim Cresswell MK Chester | Miki's Hope

Book Review-IceHaven (Sum of all Tears Book 1)-Kim Cresswell MK Chester

Friday, June 26, 2020

Imagine that the earth's climate changed in just a few minutes to one of total ice!! Very few survivors.

Some managed to get to shelter but it was tough. There was one place where it was really safe--and it was built by the guy (Marx) who had funded the scientific experiment that changed the world. Something had obviously gone wrong!

Outside of this settlement were people who were downright dangerous. And there were other settlements where people were still normal--but did not want to join the larger settlement. They were, however dependent on them for food.

August Madison died--then came back to life. There were people with other enhanced abilities. Marx wanted them under his thumb and was ruthless! He had his own reasons which you will find out if you read the book!

There is finally a rebellion and Marx is thrown out into the cold--

Will he survive--will the others be able to take over and start a better civilization? Of course there is a cliff hanger so I am hoping more will be revealed in the next book!

About the Book: (from Amazon)

They said it wouldn't happen. Everything would be better. They were wrong.

After a climate change experiment goes terribly wrong, August Madison, finds herself resurrected in a frozen wasteland.

With most of the world's population and food sources annihilated, depraved nomadic gangs patrol the lawless landscape as outlasters claw for survival.

Amid the chaos, Graysen Marx, iron-fisted leader of the domed settlement Liberty, emerges from the catastrophic event with his own agenda.

When August crosses his path, he sees an opportunity he must exploit.

She sees an evil she must destroy.

Fans of The Day after Tomorrow, The Handmaid's Tale, Mad Max, and The Hunger Games are sure to enjoy this enthralling post‑apocalyptic dystopian adventure with a paranormal twist.

Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here

About the Authors: (from Amazon)

Keep up-to-date with all my releases by subscribing to my newsletter at!

Kim Cresswell resides in Ontario, Canada and is the bestselling and award-winning author of the action-packed WHITNEY STEEL series. Kim recently signed a 3-book German translation deal with LUZIFER Verlag for the first three books in the series: Reflection, Retribution and Resurrect. The popular series will be published in German beginning in 2019.

Her romantic thriller, REFLECTION (A Whitney Steel Novel - Book One), has won numerous awards: RomCon®'s 2014 Readers' Crown Finalist (Romantic Suspense), InD'tale Magazine 2014 Rone Award Finalist (Suspense/Thriller), UP Authors Fiction Challenge Winner, Silicon Valley's Romance Writers of America (RWA) "Gotcha!" Romantic Suspense Winner, Honorable Mention in Calgary's (RWA) The Writer's Voice Contest.

Author's Website

Wife and mom.
Romance author.
Creativity coach.
History geek.
Sports nut.
Sarcastic conversationalist.
Owned by Scotties.
Fighting MS.

All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.


Kim Cresswell said...

Thank you for the lovely review of Icehaven. :) I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :) The second book (Liberty) in the series is now available. Thanks again!

Buzz4Mommies said...

Sounds like a great book!

Jodi Hunter said...

Sounds like a great book.

donna porter said...

This sounds like a book I will enjoy! Thanks for the review!

Linda Manns Linneman said...

This sounds like a great book that would keep you on the edge of your seat. I can't wait to read this. Thank you so much for sharing

Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket