Book Review-Tainted Wine: A Steve Daniels Mystery-Linda Watkins | Miki's Hope

Book Review-Tainted Wine: A Steve Daniels Mystery-Linda Watkins

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Is she always in the wrong place--or is she a serial killer? It is up to Steve Daniels to find out. Even though the law firm he works for is defending her---something doesn't sit right with Steve. He delves into her past and almost gets caught in her web.

Will she get convicted or walk free--you will have to read this novel to find out

About the Book: (from Barnes amd Noble)

The body of an up-and-coming vintner is found among the vines at the renowned Fauchér Winery, a corkscrew lodged deeply in his throat. The primary suspect - Jessica Fauchér, heiress to the winery fortune, a young woman whose past is littered with death. The San Francisco law firm of Jacobs, Felder, and Smith takes on the task of representing the young heiress and Steve Daniels, who works for them as an investigator, is assigned the task of determining her guilt or innocence. Is she a cold-blooded murderer or just another victim? Or do the revelations of her dark past foreshadow an even darker future? It's up to Steve to find out.

Tainted Wine is the second book in the Steve Daniels Mystery Series by USA Today Bestselling Author, Linda Watkins. Set in the early 1950s, the book recalls a different time, when men were men and women, well, they were something else!

Purchase the E-Book or Paperback Here

About the Author: (from Barnes and Noble)

USA Today bestselling author, Linda Watkins, who resides in Sedona, Arizona, is the author of the multi-award-winning Mateguas Island Series and the critically-acclaimed, award-winning, Kate Pomeroy Gothic Mystery Series. In addition to these novels, she has also penned the award-winning contemporary romance, Summer Girl, A Novel and three novellas (Sarah & Zoey, A Story About the Power of Unconditional Love, The Night of the Sciurus, A Western Michigan Tale of Terror, and The Witches of Storm Island: Book I, The Turning), all of which have received excellent editorial and customer reviews. Tainted Wine is the second book in a new series (The Steve Daniels Mystery Series) set in the days following WWII. Linda is a voting member of the Horror Writers Association, The Authors Guild, The International Association of Crime Writers (N.A.) and The Great Lakes Association of Horror Writers. The adopter of three rescue dogs, Linda is serious about animal welfare and, all profits from The Mateguas Island Series are donated to her charitable trust, The Raison d’Etre Fund for Dogs, Dedicated to Rescue and Research which is administered through Schwab Charitable. To find out more about Linda and her works, please visit her book website her blog, where she posts book reviews and other items of interest, or her website dedicated to the Mateguas Island Series,

Author's Website
The Author's E-Books and Paperbacks can also be found at Kobo, Gplay, Barnes abd Noble and Ibooks

All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.
Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket