Book Review-Bishop's Honor: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller Series (Surrender the Sun Book 1)-A. R. Shaw | Miki's Hope

Book Review-Bishop's Honor: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller Series (Surrender the Sun Book 1)-A. R. Shaw

Tuesday, September 8, 2020


Although this is a A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller it is all too possible it might actually happen!! We really are due for the next ice age--actually over 10,000 years past time according to my environmental science professors! When the snow starts falling and the temperatures drop way below zero--what could possibly happen?

A widow and her young son are living in a remote place when things start happening. She is not exactly ready. Thankfully her late husband who died in the war had asked his buddy to watch out for his family if anything happened to him.

Bishop was an honorable man and even though he was somewhat of a hermit he kept his promise as you will read. He also helps the entire small town when the scavengers startup. What they go through is nothing short of amazing!

They are all somewhat safe for now----but there is more to come--in the next in this series. I can not wait to read it!!


I received this book from the author for my entertainment and possible review.


When the snow hits the fan will you know what to do? Don't be that guy. Read this now! Read how author A. R. Shaw delivers another far too plausible post-apocalyptic scenario challenging human survival.

In the year 2030, a mini ice age hits earth like it did in 1645.
A war-weary community scrambles.
A recluse veteran must take charge or most will die from the effects of severe weather but also from man himself.

__________________________________________________"Post-Apocalyptic Excellence!"- Apocalypsereader"A Life Stopper!" - PTFROMPNW"Utterly absorbing." - C. LEE"A good story about the rapid start of an ice age." - Missouri Bob"A beautiful tale of redemption and survival." - Sabrina Jean___________________________________________________A. R. Shaw's books are recommended for fans of A. G. Riddle, Winter World, Michael Crichton, A Case of Need, Douglas E. Richards, Split Second, Steven Konkoly, Hot Zone, James Rollins, The Seventh Plague, Stephen King, The Stand, Justin Cronin, The Passage, Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven, Jean Hegland, Into the Forest, Pierce Brown, Red Rising and Nora Roberts, Year One, Matthew Mather, CyberStorm.

Start the journey.



Read a Chapter or Two Here

Purchase the Book Here



About the Author: (from Amazon)


USA Today bestselling author, A. R. Shaw, served in the United States Air Force Reserves as a Communications Radio Operator. She began publishing her works in the fall of 2013 with her debut novel, The China Pandemic. With over 15 titles to her name, she continues the journey from her home in the Pacific Northwest alongside her loyal tabby cats, Henry and Hazel and a house full of books.


Author's Website
Facebook
Twitter
Bookbub
Goodreads







All opinions expressed are my own honest opinions. For more information please check my Disclosure Statement. Our giveaways are in no way sponsored or promoted by Facebook or Google.

0 comments :

 
Miki's Hope . Design by Pocket